Damian Chalmers

is Professor and Jean Monnet Chair in EU law at the London School of Economics and Political Science. Until August 2010 he was Head of the European Institute as well as of the Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence at the London School of Economics and Political Science. He was … [Read more...]

Armin von Bogdandy

is Director at the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, Heidelberg and Professor of Public Law at the Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt/Main. He is President of the OECD Nuclear Energy Tribunal. He was member of the German Science Council … [Read more...]

Martin A. Schain 

is Professor of Politics at New York University.  Among other books, he is the author of The Politics of Immigration in France, Britain and the United States: A Comparative Study (Palgrave, 2008), French Communism and Local Power (St. Martin's, 1985), and co-author of Politics in … [Read more...]

Jean-Claude Piris

serves as Legal Counsel of the European Council (Presidents or Prime Ministers of the 27 Member States) and of the EU Council of Ministers, Mr. PIRIS participated in all important decisions taken over the past 20 years by the EU, notably the adoption of new Treaties (Maastricht, … [Read more...]

Franz C. Mayer

holds the Chair in Public Law, European Law, Public International Law, Comparative Law and Law and Politics at the University of Bielefeld (Law Faculty). He studied Law, Political Science and History at the Universities of Bonn and Munich and at the Institut d'Études Politiques … [Read more...]